Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Dane County Commission on Sensitive Crimes

Commission Meeting Schedule

Unless otherwise noted, COSC meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month from 8:30-10:00am and are open to the public.  The COSC does not meet in August or December.   Please see agenda for meeting location.  See below for a schedule of COSC meetings.  Meeting location is ADRC, 2665 N Sherman Ave, Madison, Room 109.

2020 COSC Meeting Schedule

January 21                  Minutes of January 21, 2020

February 18                Meeting Canceled - Primary Election Day

March 17                    Meeting Canceled due to Covid 19

April 21                       Meeting Canceled due to Covid 19

May 19                        Meeting Canceled due to Covid 19

June 16                       Meeting Canceled due to Covid 19

July 21                         

September 15              

October 20                  

November 17

2019 COSC Meeting Schedule

January 15                   Minutes of January 15, 2019, Meeting

February 19                 Minutes of February 15, 2019, Meeting

March 19                      Meeting Canceled - No Quorum

April 16                         Minutes of April 16, 2019, Meeting

May 21                         Minutes of May 21, 2019, Meeting       

June 18                        Minutes of June 18, 2019, Meeting

July 16                         Meeting Canceled - No Quorum

September 17              Minutes of September 17, 2019

October 22                  Minutes of October 22, 2019 

November 19               Minutes of November 19, 2019

Commission Meeting Information and Materials

For all COSC meeting notices, agendas, and meeting materials, please see here.

Commission Members

  • Erin Thornley-Parisi, Rape Crisis Center
  • Shannon Barry, Domestic Abuse Intervention Svs (VICE CHAIR)
  • Sharyl Kato, The Rainbow Project (VICE CHAIR)
  • Beth Freeman, Dane County Dept of Human Svs
  • Maureen McCarville, County Board Supervisor
  • Vacant, County Board Supervisor
  • Jan Miyasaki, Citizen Representative
  • Kat Riley, Madison Police Dept
  • Kerry Porter, Dane County Sheriff
  • Heather Crowley, Dane County Dept of Human Svs (CHAIR)
  • Amy Brown, DA's Office
  • Barbara McKinney, Madison  Public Safety Review Comm
  • Vacant, UW Chancellor's Office